Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join Now



  2019 Awards Application

SCRPA presents several awards each year to recognize agencies. organizations, and individuals for outstanding contributions to the park and recreation profession in South Carolina.  The majority of these awards are presented at the state association conference in the Fall.  Any SCRPA member in good standing may nominate in any category.   

Categories are Champion for our Community, Legislator of the Year, Programming Excellence, Parks Excellence, Agency of the Year, State Merit Award, Professional of the Year, Young Professional of the Year, and Robert L. Reid 
Lifetime Achievement& Hall of Fame Award.    

Each SCRPA branch and district may present their own individual merit award winner (professional of the year) that they judge. Those awards are automatically submitted to be selected for the State Merit Award winner listed above. 


When is the Application Deadline?

Applications should be received by 5:00 pm June 28, 2019 to

Questions About the Application or Process?

Let us help! Contact Awards and Citations Committee Chairman Eric Davis @ / 843-563-0193 or Vice Chairman Kristie Oliver @ / 864-804-5504.


Want Help Compiling a Competitive Application?

Past Winning Applications:

Video Testimonials (Coming soon)


Application mentors:

Dave Linder,

Scott Sawyer,

Jon Woodsby,

Mark Smyers,




View Past Award Winners

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal